Loafin' aroond

~ ☆゚.*・。゚A thick stottie in The Vast Soup ☆゚.*・。゚~

The Coleen Space
Home
About
Diary
Souvenirs
Things I think are mint
Phone Book

Feeling: The current mood of stottie at www.imood.com


Member Since: Teatime
My SpaceHey


3DS Friendcode:
1693 - 5494 - 7933

Wii Friendcode:
1664 - 4730 - 1516 - 0660

Currently:

Reading: "The Wolf Den" // Elodie Harper

"Bi: The Hidden Culture, History and Science of Bisexuality" // Julia Shaw


Listening To: iPod on shuffle

The Soup Bar Social

Today's Special

Roasted red pepper soup with a rye cheese toastie

Friday 20th January 2023

Aaa, hello and Happy New Year, its been a while!

Last time I was on, I had just lost my cat - for the first couple of months I have frequently found it very hard being without him, but things are starting to get easier. I got his cremains in an urn that looks just like him, I feel blessed to still have bit of him here in such a beautiful urn!

About a month ago, I adopted a cat called Jasper that was found as a stray. It has been very rocky nurturing a new friendship while greiving one, but Jasper is an absolute character and I'm growing to really like him :) He's very chatty and a proper trash panda!!

Actually, I'm on antibiotics and need a tetanus booster after Jasper bit me! Not intentionally, but he didn't realise my thumb was in the firing line of him chomping down on a bag of treats I was holding, in an effort to wrestle the bag off me! He was on worming meds last week, so we're taking turns, ha!

This year, I'm hoping to try learning to drive :) Best wishes to you and yours this new year!


_________________________________________________________________

Friday 11th November 2022

CW; Pet death

Sadly, my little lad continued to be unwell. I decided it was time to say goodbye before he deteriorated catastrophically.

He left us comfortably, being fed his favourite treats up until the anaesthesia was administered, and being embraced until he had finally gone. I held him for a little longer in the blanket he was in after.

When I adopted him, the rescue had knitted mice cat toys available in multiple colours. I thought purple was the nicest one for him. My mam also got him a purple tartan collar, thinking that was a good colour for him too! When the vet took him to have his cathater fitted for the euthanasia, he came back with a purple cast on his leg, holding the cathater in place. Purple was definitely his colour!!!

I love him so so much, and I have a such a hole in my heart and home, but I'm glad I managed to spare him from more suffering.

Today, I picked a custom urn for him; it's gonna be painted to look just like him. I don't know when he'll come back home, but I'm really looking forward to the day he's back with me in my home. Bash, I'm honoured you gave me your companionship for the last year of your life, and I'll love you forever x

_________________________________________________________________

Friday 4th November 2022

CW; Pet illness

My cat's blood tests came back, and unfortunately they found his white blood cell count is low, with seemingly no infection to go along with it!

He has been tested for FIV and FELv(?) and is negative for those, so right now he's in a scan to check for cancer. He's also going to have his teeth looked at and his nails trimmed a bit while he's there. They're also gonna give him food and a nice bed while he's in.

I've been absolutely devastated about the news and I'm very anxious for the coming period of X amount of time, but I will do the best and all I can for my wee lad. If the prognosis is poor, I'll say my goodbyes while he still has some quality of life. I love him so so much but I don't want him to be suffering!

Love you Bash, you're such a brave little cat X

_________________________________________________________________

Sunday 30th October 2022

Hiya pet! It has been a while :)

This October has had me stressed oot tha whazoo! Work has been real heavy mentally still, and my cat has been unwell. Thankfully though he's had a blood test done, so I'm waiting on the results!

I've been thinking lots recently about leaving tech as a career, even if its just for a couple years. I'd like to be a barista in one of the local cafes, but there are never vacancies available and idk if I can afford to be on a lower wage! But also I can't be in a job where I'm not happy :c

But in terms of fun stuff this month, me and my pals went to an arcade bar last week, which was real rad! Also all the lovely mushies are popping up still ^_^

Today the clocks went back one hour, so I got an extra hours sleep which was well needed! I also had another nap later on in the day after I did my grocery shopping. I hope this next week at work is better on my brain!

Happy spooky season, all :)

_________________________________________________________________